J

Wednesday, 30 December 2015

What I Got For Christmas 2015!


Hi everyone! I hope everyone has had a lovely Christmas. I am so so so lucky to have such an amazing family who get me the most lovely presents. Even though I was so happy with everything I got, the best part of the day was spending time with my family and having a laugh. I wouldn't mind if I got nothing because the time I had with my family was the greatest gift of all. I am only posting this because I love seeing these because then I can get an idea of things that maybe I would like to try out, but mainly I like seeing what people got because I'm extremely nosey. Thank you to everyone who bought me something, and to the people who gave me money, it went to great use. Without further ado, here is What I Got For Christmas 2015!

OK, so the main present I got was a HP Chromebook and I wasn't expecting this because I asked for it a week before Christmas and I didn't think there would be any left so I was super shocked when I opened this.
I also got TICKETS TO SEE LITTLE MIX!! I am such a huge mixer and Get Weird is my favourite album by the girls so far, so I was so happy. I am not showing these on the internet as they have my personal details on them.
To go along with the tickets, I got a mini Gold Magic and a Gold Magic body wash. Guess what I'll be smelling like for the next few months?
I got Pie Face, and this was in such high-demand where I live so I could not believe I got this. I played it with my family and family friends later in the day and I was really scared at first because I didn't know when it would happen but then I saw the funny side of things and really enjoyed it.
I couldn't believe I got the Mac make up I asked for because that was seriously just an idea in case my mum or dad was stuck but I really was not expecting this. I got the mineralize skin finish in Soft and Gentle and I definitely understand the hype, I also got 'Mehr' which I was so happy about because the only Mac lipsticks I own are nudes so I was happy to get Mehr.
I also got a Barry M Chisel Cheeks Contour kit and this is going to be for practising contouring because I am rubbish at it.
I got a super cosy dressing gown and I was in need of one of these so I was so happy to get this.
I got some food which is my favourite present. No I'm joking, but seriously food is so nice to get. I got Jelly Tots, Drumsticks, Refreshers and Lindt mini Santas.
I got a Mark Hill straightener, hair dryer and brush and my straightener just broke so it was so coincedental for me to get this.

I was so shocked because Mum and Dad don't usually get things for us because they have to take care of Santa but we got presents this year, and the most hilarious thing is, my DAD picked out these next items. So he picked me up a Benefit Pucker Up And Party set which is so nice. It comes with BeneBalm, BeneTint, PosieTint and PosieBalm which is amazing. He also got me some EcoTools brushes. How cool is my dad? Like he picked them out all by himself.
My sister got me a Technic foundation brush, a Technic 'Smooth It' primer, a Technic lipstick, sponges, a necklace, a panda makeup bag and a phone case which says 'Now Panic because "I'm Back Bitches" -A' and I was so dumbfounded when she gave me all these presents because I thought she might get me something small which would have been fine! I love the phone case, though. Pretty Little Liars is my favourite TV show ever, I'm super excited for it to come back in January.
My other sister got me a pair of earrings and a necklace from H.Samuel and she also got me the 'Santa Baby' Lip Tint from Lush. I love both of these presents!
My nan and granddad got me pajamas and they also gave me money which was definitely unneeded after they got me the pajamas.
My other nan and grandad got me slippers and they also gave me money which again, was unneeded.
My uncle lives in Canada so he didn't see me at my birthday, so he gave me money for my birthday and Christmas which was so so kind of him. It went to good use as you will see in a minute.
My aunt got me a Benefit Party To The Peepers set and a Clarins Lip Protector which once again was so so unexpected. I am so grateful for those presents.
My other uncle got me a Technic Nail Polish set which is so so so nice and the colours are beautiful. I'll definitely be using that a lot.
My godfather gave me money also, and I don't expect anything off of him because he has a baby and babies are expensive but he always gets me something which is always appreciated.
My best friend, Fatima (thats not her actual name its just a joke but I won't say her real name incase) got me adorable little rubbers and they are Olaf and little snow-things that I don't really know what they are. She got me food aswell which is just, yes. She also bought me the cutest mug ever and yeah, thanks very much Fatima.


These next things are things I bought with the money I received and I just want to thanks everyone who bought me something or even just seeing me on the day. Your kindness is always appreciated and I am eternally grateful for my amazing family!

So I decided to pick up a Benefit Roller Lash and honestly, I have mixed feelings about this. I mean, it's an okay mascara but I can't see the hype? It is a good mascara but I just don't understand hype.
I also picked up a Bourjois Healthy Mix. Well. It is quite dry I find but other than that its a really good foundation. Its quite light coverage and you dont even notice it on your skin.
I decided to buy a Bourjois Blusher as well. This smells so so nice and the colour payoff is amazing. Might have to buy a few more of these. The shade I bought is Rose D'Or.
I also bought a Soap and Glory Kick Ass concealer. This is a really good concealer.
I bought my first-ever Maybelline Colour Tattoo in 'On and On Bronze.' This is a beautiful colour and really reminds me of 'Sidecar' from the Naked 1 just a bit more brown-toned.
I picked up a Rimmel Clear Complexion Powder because I am running out of my Stay Matte and I wanted something new
I went into a sport shop just to have a look and I ended up buying a pair of converse. I'm a shopaholic.
The last (but not the least) thing I bought was Get Weird by Little Mix. I'm only going to their concert, no big deal. *Fangirl Screams*

Thanks for reading this post and I want to say that I am NOT bragging at all. I am extremely lucky to have a great family and as I said before, I like to find out what people got for Christmas. Love you all.

Stay happy,
Beautype xo